Subject: Summary of result declared by the CBSE Class X Academic Session (2022-23) of Delhi Police Public School, Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi

Following is the result of the All India Secondary School Examination (2023) as declared by the CBSE on 12.05.2023: -

No. of candidates registered	170
No. of candidates appeared	170
No. of candidates passed	169
No. of compartment/s	01
School Average	70.85
Total No. of distinctions in all subjects	426
Total No. of students scored 90% and	25
above	

Details of School Toppers

Student's Name	Father's Name	Aggregate Marks (500)	Aggregate %	Category / Rank of Police Parent
Jeevan Jossy	Mr. Jossy T. Thomas	481	96.2%	Others
Akshika	Mr. Parveen Kumar	476	95.2%	Police
Sanskriti	Mr. Satya Prakash	472	94.4%	Others

<u>Summary of Distinctions / Highest Marks obtained (Subject wise):</u>

Subject	No. of Students	Highest Marks out of 100	No. of Distinctions	% of Distinctions
English	170	98	118	69.41%
Maths	165	98	47	28.48%
Hindi	152	96	95	62.5%
Science	165	95	54	32.73%
Social Science	170	98	85	50%
Sanskrit	18	94	17	94.44%
Music	5	99	5	100%
Painting	5	98	5	100%

^{*}Please note that Painting and Music subjects were given to Children with Special Needs (CWSN).

List of Subject wise Toppers:

Subject	Name of the student	Highest Marks out of 100	Name of the Subject Teacher
English	Jeevan Jossy Akshika	98	Ms. Jayata Tarun Kumar Ms. Mamta Singh
Maths	Madhavi Tiwari	98	Ms. Prabha Sharma
Hindi	Jeevan Jossy Akshika	96	Ms. Aruna Pundhir Ms. Rekha Jain
Science	Jeevan Jossy Akshika Mohit Bisht Sanskriti	95	Mr. Ajay Singh Ms. Ekta Taneja Ms. Anitha Vivek
Social Science	Kartik Anand	98	Ms. Seema Aggarwal
Sanskrit	Tejaswini Sharma	94	Ms. Rachna Kumar
Music	Aarushi Sharma	99	Ms. Bhawna Sharma
Painting	Imran Iqbal Aarushi Sharma	98	Mr. Ravindra Kumar Tanwar
Applied Maths	-	-	-

List of students who scored 90% and above: -

S. No.	Name of the student	Percentage	Category
1	Jeevan Jossy	96.2%	Others
2	Akshika	95.2%	Police
3	Sanskriti	94.4%	Others
4	Madhvi Tiwari	94%	Others
5	Aarushi Sharma	93.8%	Others
6	Abhinav Sijwali	93%	Others
7	Jyothis Jossy	92.8%	Others
8	Jhalak Arora	92.6%	Others
9	Mohit Bisht	92.6%	Others
10	Kartik Anand	92.2%	Others
11	Nishant Panwar	92%	Police
12	Mayank Rawat	92%	Police
13	Garima Joshi	91.4%	Police
14	Aahna Singh	91.4%	DPPS Staff
15	Harman Singh	91.2%	Police
16	Shubham	91%	Police
17	Abhinav Ahlawat	91%	Police
18	Rachit Aggarwal	90.8%	Others
19	Kanishka	90.8%	Police
20	Ayush Dehlan	90.2%	Others
21	Nandini Yadav	90%	Others
22	Dhruv Kataria	90%	Others
23	Tejaswini Das	90%	Others
24	Dakshya Sasmal	90%	Others
25	Megha Yadav	90%	Police